Library Consortium of Eastern Idaho (LCEI)

The Library Consortium of Eastern Idaho (LCEI) is a consortium of multi-type libraries serving the public of Eastern Idaho. It encourages collaboration, resource sharing, staff development and technical innovations among its member libraries to ensure that the citizens of Eastern Idaho receive quality, up-to-date library services and have access to current, accurate information. The consortium was formerly known as Eastern Idaho Library Network (EILNet). In early 2003 the 20 libraries or Eilnet merged with the Idaho Falls, Madison, and Marshall Public Libraries, known as Eastern Idaho Libraries (EILS) to form the new consortium.

The consortium has grown in membership from 8 small public libraries to its current membership of 23 libraries including 14 district libraries, 6 public libraries, 3 school/community libraries and a technical college library. Member libraries serve over 230,000 Idahoans in 11 Idaho counties. The counties served are: Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Bonneville, Caribou, Custer, Franklin, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison, and Teton.

Library Consortium of Eastern Idaho

Alexander Creek Building,
Room 526

Nathan Brown, Librarian
(208) 535-5349

Circulation Desk
(208) 535-5312

Office Hours
Academic Year
M - Th 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Closed Saturday, Sunday,
and college holidays.
Summer Hours 
M - Th 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm