Multicultural


Hispanic Youth Leadership Summit

October 5, 2022
Idaho State University Campus
Pocatello, ID

Hispanic Youth Leadership Summit is an event ran by the Idaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs (ICHA). ICHA has been hosting the summit for 15 years in the Twin Falls and Boise areas, however CEI and ISU have partnered with ICHA to host it at the ISU campus. 2022 is the second year that CEI and ISU have partnered to host the event. The summit is to gather Hispanic and Native American populations to know their option in higher education. We invite other Idaho colleges and universities, companies, ROTC, and other vendors who like to showcase the careers you can possibly have after higher education.

Diversity Committee

Mission: The College of Eastern Idaho’s programs and services are geared towards embracing an inclusive campus and creating a broad understanding, appreciation, and cultural awareness to multicultural students who are represented at College of Eastern Idaho. Our mission of Diversity and Inclusion for the college is to increase leadership skills, provide academic and personal growth opportunities, and promote access and equity in higher education for the Falcon Family.

Diversity Committee Goals:

  • Inclusivity
  • Cultural Awareness
  • Student Lead Leadership

Meetings:
Meeting time for the Diversity Committee is the first Thursday of each month. Everyone is welcome to attend, we always seek new members to make a difference for their campus and their community. Current schedule meetings for the 2022-2023 school year are the following:

Times:
Oct 6th, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Nov 3rd, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dec 12th, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Location: John E. Christofferson Bldg 3, Room 306.

Office Information:
P: 208-535-5491
Located in Building 3
Call to set up an appointment
Walk-ins Welcome

Dean of Student Affairs
Michael J. Walker
O: 208-535-5491
C: 208-821-2410
michael.walker@cei.edu
Office 311J

Interim Associate
Dean of Student Affairs

Hailey Mack
O: 208-535-5337
hailey.mack@cei.edu
Office 311C

Administrative Assistant
Shelley Campbell
O: 208-535-5491
shelley.campbell@cei.edu
Office 311

Senior Coordinator
Admissions & Enrollment

Justin Esplin
O: 208-535-5439
justin.esplin@cei.edu
Office 311H

Registrar
Raquel Cuevas
O: 208-535-5476
raquel.cuevas@cei.edu
Office 311G

Director, Financial Aid
Tiffany Cleverly
O: 208-535-5311
tiffany.cleverly@cei.edu
Office 353

Senior Coordinator
Center for New Directions

Julie McMurtrey
O: 208-535-5468
julie.mcmurtrey@cei.edu
Office 591 - Building 5

Senior Coordinator
Disability Resources

Dan Bruderer
O: 208-535-5462
dan.bruderer@cei.edu
Office 591

Director, Counseling Services
Hailey Holland
O: 208-535-5314
hailey.holland@cei.edu
Office 313

Director, Testing Center
Larry Surtees
O: 208-535-5356
larry.surtees@cei.edu
Office 122