Title IX

“No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.”

Title IX protects people from discrimination based on sex in education programs or activities that receive Federal financial assistance.

Title IX prohibits all forms of sexual harassment and sexual violence involving sex and gender discrimination including:

  • hostile work environment
  • quid pro quo
  • sexual assault
    • forcible rape
    • forcible sodomy
    • sexual assault with an object
    • forcible fondling
    • incest
    • statutory rape
  • dating violence
  • domestic violence
  • stalking

Title IX requires all colleges to promptly respond to allegations of sex discrimination, including sexual violence and sexual harassment; limit its effects; and prevent its recurrence. Title IX prohibits all forms of sex and gender based discrimination including sexual harassment and sexual violence.

Office Information:
P: 208-535-5491
Located in Building 3
Call to set up an appointment
Walk-ins Welcome

Dean of Student Affairs
Michael J. Walker
O: 208-535-5491
C: 208-821-2410
michael.walker@cei.edu
Office 311J

Interim Associate
Dean of Student Affairs

Hailey Mack
O: 208-535-5337
hailey.mack@cei.edu
Office 311C

Administrative Assistant
Shelley Campbell
O: 208-535-5491
shelley.campbell@cei.edu
Office 311

Senior Coordinator
Admissions & Enrollment

Justin Esplin
O: 208-535-5439
justin.esplin@cei.edu
Office 311H

Registrar
Raquel Cuevas
O: 208-535-5476
raquel.cuevas@cei.edu
Office 311G

Director, Financial Aid
Tiffany Cleverly
O: 208-535-5311
tiffany.cleverly@cei.edu
Office 353

Senior Coordinator
Center for New Directions

Julie McMurtrey
O: 208-535-5468
julie.mcmurtrey@cei.edu
Office 591 - Building 5

Senior Coordinator
Disability Resources

Dan Bruderer
O: 208-535-5462
dan.bruderer@cei.edu
Office 591

Director, Counseling Services
Hailey Holland
O: 208-535-5314
hailey.holland@cei.edu
Office 313

Director, Testing Center
Larry Surtees
O: 208-535-5356
larry.surtees@cei.edu
Office 122